top of page
Glass Buildings
NBLSA Logo_TM 2020 copy.png

Our Affiliate Chapters


The Caribbean Bar Association
(South Florida)
Lara Dabdoub, President

DW Perkins Rectangle.webp

Daniel Webster Perkins Bar Association
(Duval County)
Marcus Isom, President


F.  Malcolm Cunningham, Sr. Bar Association
(Palm Beach County)
Kemar Thomas, President


Fred G. Minnis, Sr. Bar Association
(Pinellas County)
Isaiah Floyd, President


George Edgecomb Bar Association
(Hillsborough County)
Cornelius Demps, President

gscbwla logo header.png

Gwen S. Cherry Black Women
Lawyers Association
Lotoya Brown, President


Haitian Lawyers Association

Veronique Malebranche, President


Jamaican American Bar Association
(South Florida)
Sherri-Ann Grant-Clarke, President


Joseph Hatchett Bar Association
(Volusia & surrounding counties)
Adrianna Laforest, President


Josiah T. Walls Bar Association
(Alachua & surrounding counties)
Itasca Greagor, President


Paul C. Perkins Bar Association
(Orange County)
Lisa Harvey, President

First Page Bottom .png

Sheree Davis Cunningham Black Women Lawyers Association
(Palm Beach County)
Destinie Baker Sutton, President


T. J. Reddick Bar Association
(Broward County)
Sherea Randle, President


Tallahassee Barristers Association
(Leon County)
Louis Baptiste, President

wilke d logo.jpg

Wilkie D. Ferguson Jr. Bar Association
(Miami-Dade County)
TerryAnn Howell, President

Virgil Hawkins (polk) logo.png

Virgil Hawkins Bar Association
(Polk County)
Demetrius Wilson, President 

Latimer Hawkins Judicial Council logo.webp

Latimer-Hawkins Judicial Council
Chairs: The Honorable Bradley Harper & The Honorable Michael Robinson

Affiliate Chapter of The Year Award

Each year, VHFCNBA recognizes the outstanding achievements of one of its Affiliate Chapters. Affiliate Chapters must submit an application to be considered. This award is presented annually at the Henry T. Latimer Diversity Luncheon during the Florida Bar Convention.


Previous Award Recipients

2023  Wilkie D. Ferguson Jr. Bar Association

            President, Christopher Lomax


2022   Paul C. Perkins Bar Association

            President, Benjamin Garcia

2021    F. Malcolm Cunningham, Sr. Bar Association

             President, Hershley Oge

2020   George Edgecomb Bar Association

             President, Valeria Obi

2019    George Edgecomb Bar Association

             President, Valeria Obi

2018    D.W. Perkins Bar Association

             President, Gregory S. Redmon

2017     F. Malcolm Cunningham, Sr. Bar Association

             President, Lawonda Warren

2016    Tallahassee Barristers Association

             President, G.C. Murray

2015     D.W. Perkins Bar Association

              President, Stephen A. Smith

2014     Tallahassee Barristers Association

              President, Kristen Hanna

2013     George Edgecomb Bar Association

              President, Cory Person

2012     Paul C. Perkins Bar Association

              President, Jerry Girley

bottom of page